About The Writers

Kendell Marvel Kendell Marvel

Kendell Marvel wrote “Twang” for superstar George Strait and landed seven songs on Jake Owen’s first two albums including the hits “Yee Haw,” “Startin With Me,” and “Don’t Think I Can’t Love You”. He co-wrote “That Lonesome Song,” the title cut on Jamey Johnson’s GRAMMY-nominated album, and has had songs recorded by Trace Adkins, Blake Shelton, Gary Allan, Joe Diffie, Josh Turner, Randy Houser, Lee Ann Womack, Josh Thompson, Colt Ford and more.

Kent Blazy Kent Blazy

Kent Blazy and Garth Brooks penned "If Tomorrow Never Comes" together, the first No. 1 song for both. Garth recorded eight more of their songs on his albums with four capturing the No. 1 spot: "Somewhere Other Than the Night,” "Ain’t Goin’ Down (‘Til the Sun Comes Up),” "It’s Midnight Cinderella,” and "She’s Gonna Make It". Garth’s newest CD, "The Lost Sessions," includes another Kent and Garth song, "For a Minute There," written for their fathers. Diamond Rio, Kenny Chesney, Terri Clark, Clay Walker, Patty Loveless, Julie Roberts, Andy Griggs and Blaine Larsen, a new recording artist on RCA. Kent's latest No. 1 hit is “Gettin' You Home (The Black Dress Song)” recorded by Chris Young.

Danny Myrick Danny Myrick

Danny Myrick has written songs recorded by artists Gloriana, Big and Rich, Montgomery Gentry and Joe Cocker and has had a number of hits including Craig Morgan’s “International Harvester,” and 2009’s most played country song, “She’s Country” by Jason Aldean. In 2011 and 2012 Danny has enjoyed radio success with Chris Cagle’s “I Got My Country On,” Tim McGraw’s “Truck Yeah" and he co-wrote and co-produced The Farm’s debut CD, including first single “Home Sweet Home”.

Phil O'Donnell Phil O'Donnell

Phil O’Donnell’s songwriting credits include George Straits 60th No. 1 radio single "Give It All We Got Tonight,” “Back When I Knew It All” (Montgomery Gentry), “Love Remembers," “I Got You” and "More Trucks Than Cars" (Craig Morgan) and “Tougher Than Nails” (Joe Diffie). His songs have also been recorded by Blake Shelton, Darius Rucker, Easton Corbin, Josh Thompson, Justin Moore, Tate Stevens, Scotty McCreery, Brad Paisley, Trace Atkins, Billy Ray Cyrus, Travis Tritt, Gretchen Wilson, Randy Travis and many more.